Getting Closer to Publication – Editor Feedback

I’m so sorry I haven’t connected with you all lately. My days have been busy and time seems to slip away. I wanted to drop a line to say that I received the notes from my editor and the rewrites will begin soon!

My wonderful friend Nichole Gause, an amazing author, poet and playwright, is my editor. I am so grateful that she took the time to review my work and give me honest feedback. Words can not expression how much I appreciate her!

I have to admit I was a little nervous about what she would have to say. There was no need because her comments were both encouraging and enlightening. She stated, “Overall, it is a wonderful novel. Rich in drama. Maureen is a complex character that you like to watch.” Maureen is my main character and the novel is written in her words. I’m sure you will like her too! 🙂

Mrs. Gause gave me feedback regarding the places where my writing was the strongest and ways that I could strenghten the weaker areas. She also noted were there was contridiction in the plot and unclear scenes. I’m excited to rework the novel to make it the best that it can be.

I’m aiming for a summer release date. I will continue to keep you posted as things progress. I can’t wait to see my work in print and share it with the world. This is truly a dream come true!

“Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but a dream fulfilled is a tree of life.” Proverbs 13:12 (New Living Translation)

Much love,

Sherry

Standard

2 thoughts on “Getting Closer to Publication – Editor Feedback

  1. Thank you for your interest! Maureen is a single mom with a four-year-old son. Her world is turned upside when makes a decision that causes her to question her faith and wonder if others will too. The novel takes you through her journey; the good, the bad and the ugly.
    It’s a Christian fiction novel.
    I’m so excited about it.
    Please read my post from late January to learn about my journey to completing the first draft. It was a rough road at times, but it was blessed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

